I am the Potter you are the Clay

Jeremiah 18:6b ” Behold, like the clay in the potter’s hand, so are you in My hand. “

Are you allowing the Lord, through obedience to mold you into His image, or are you through self-reliance and defiance ignoring the opportunity? Many times we do not like to be tested as the tests are painful. However, if you are praying and near the Lord these difficulties are for your own good. God yearns for all of you, but there are branches or defects that need pruning. This can hurt but in the long term you will reap the benefit. So keep on persevering in the Lord. Renounce this world and all that pulls you away from this relationship with Christ. Keep on praying, meditating, repenting & confessing and sacrificing self in fasting. Keep on in your studies of the word and grow in forgiveness and Love of God & Neighbor. Be ever so blessed.

Mid-Week Prayer: ” Lord many times I take one step forward and two steps backward in overcoming my self and this world. Help me to grow in Thee. Lord I know you are in me and I in you and yet I struggle so. Show me the way to a deeper understanding of Thy way, Thy Love and Thy peace. Amen!!”

Leave a comment