Peace

Isaiah 26:3 ” The Lord will keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on Thee. Trust in the Lord forever, for in God the Lord we have an everlasting Rock. “

Many of us try, through self-reliance, try to make circumstances change in our favor. Or we try through self effort to push through on a new program or a new position in our organization or business. This idea to make it happen is very prevalent throughout our society. This concept is good as far as for those who are in procrastination, but for many of us we must learn to back off, so to speak, and let circumstances unfold in a more favorable route. We learn that peace of mind is most important. And when we place ourselves in front of God’s Providence we usually get hurt, step on the toes of others and cause chaos instead of peace. And so it is so much easier to allow circumstances to unfold in our favor instead of forcing the issue. If your day has begun with peace, allow your day to stay in peace. Stay close, in prayer, to God. Allow this peace to occur naturally for it is a fruit of your spirit.

Mid-Week Prayer: ” Lord, Lord, Lord I call on Thee to help me along the way on this path of peace. Regardless of my circumstances help me to stay in perfect peace. Lord I have struggled with ” lack of peace”, which steals my joy and is disturbing to my soul. Lord help me to stay close. ” Amen

Leave a comment