I am now and Forever shall Be

John 8:58 ” Truly, truly, I say unto you, before Abraham was born, I am “

Understand that sometimes Christ spoke as a human in the natural and others in the consciousness of The Christ. Jesus walked the earth as so do you. He dressed as you do, ate as you do and breathed air as you also. And yet Christ is the perfected incarnation of God in the Flesh. He was without sin. And in the above scripture Christ spoke in His God Consciousness. In other words, as you study the previous verses here you can read that once again Christ was in an argument with the Jewish leaders. He told them what He believed to be true at that time: I am, I was and shall always be. God is, was and shall be forever. There is no more to say, but to understand where Christ was speaking of at that time. His perfected state of being or consciousness. Remember, if you are a follower of Christ, you have agreed to put on Christ and remove the old self. Keep Striving!!!

Mid-Week Prayer: Many times I lack the understanding of your perfection Lord, but when I seek I find, when I knock you open the door and when I ask you answer. Lord help me to be more engaged in your ways and less in the ways of this world. Help me to overcome this world and relate to what is real!! Amen!!!

Leave a comment