Are You Distracted

Photo of The Nativity in the Rectory of the Holy Comforter http://www.holycomforterny.org

Galatians 1:10 NLT ” I want you to do whatever will help you serve the Lord best, with as few distractions as possible. “

    In the United States over 10% of all fatalities in car accidents are noted as caused by distracted driving. How often are we distracted in our lives and are not able to live in the now. More than any point in history is this true: Mobile phones, all the internet distractions, moment to moment news Etc. Etc. Etc. And yet we are being called to live now. Today is the day the Lord has made, today’s troubles are sufficient for today. Therefore, live in this day. Try to really be present when you are speaking with others. The Lord wants all of you, not to be distracted, but rather to be used through Him and in Him to help others. Most importantly, spend time upon waking and before sleeping to gather your thoughts, review your day and seek guidance on how to serve better.

Mid-Week Prayer: ” Lord help me to be more present in my conversations with others. I struggle with worldly distractions, fear and self centeredness. Lord I pray that I can overcome my self and just be a better follower of Thee. ” Amen!!

Leave a comment