Faith a Flame

Jacques Masiko, BFC staff , touring Homeland orphanage & School w/ Pastor Sam
2 JAN 19
Jacques had just finished a 2 day conference on Discipleship in Mityana, Uganda, Africa

2 Timothy 1:6 ” And for this reason I remind you to stir up the gift of God which is in you through the laying on of my hands.”

Do you remember when you were given a strong faith? Do you recall when you first made your decision to follow Christ? Paul is reminding Timothy to “stir up” his faith that he received when Paul first layed hands upon Timothy. Set your faith a blaze, on fire for the Lord. The world needs you to tell others of the saving grace of our Lord Jesus Christ. So exercise your faith and shout it out from the roof tops: Praise the Lord!!!! For He has come to save NOT the rich, not proud, but the broken, the hurting those in need of a savior!! Amen!!

Daily Prayer: ” Today, O Lord, I stir up my faith that I was given through Thy Holy Spirit!!! Today I will share Thy gospel with another!!! Lord show me the way!!! Lord Thy will be done!!! I repent for the forgetfulness of who I am in Thee. Amen!!!

Leave a comment