The Lord’s Kingdom

BFC/CEF Training
27 MARCH 2019
Teachers receiving certificates upon completion of Course

John 18:37 ” My Kingdom is not of this world. If my kingdom were of this world then my servants would be fighting, that I might not be delivered up to the Jews; but as it is my Kingdom is not of this realm.

Jesus before Pilate. On this Thursday of Holy Week reflect upon your savior’s plight. Christ is God, though in a human form and knows His fate. Therefore, He does not defend Himself for to do so may change the outcome. This is not His world, His Kingdom. Yet how often do you work, and toil to make outcomes go your way in a realm that has no permanence, is always changing? And you spend little time with Christ!!! You, too, my friend are not of this world but are in this world. Are you walking in forgiveness today? Are you understanding that you live in this world but are not of this world? Reflect on Christ and let your mind off this realm!!! Can you at least do that for the next few days?

Daily Prayer: ” Over and over again and again I miss the mark. I know I should abide in Thee yet I am so caught up in my pathetic world, as if what I am doing is so important. What I am doing just does not matter when I miss the mark. For to miss the mark I am listening to self again and again. Lord teach me to be more like you through walking with you. Amen!!!

Leave a comment