The Lord Delivers

Psalm 107:6 ” Then they cried out to the Lord in their trouble; He delivered them out of their distresses. He led them also by a straight way, to go to an inhabited city. Let them give thanks to the Lord for His loving kindness.”

             Your Lord will deliver you out of your difficulty. Do you know why you are struggling? Have you bothered to even ask the Holy Spirit? You are in convent with the Holy Spirit, on a path that is to bring you union in God at some point. Many times are struggles are from God showing us how to rise to the next level in our learning. Do not resist the change you are about to embark upon. rather,  know that God has you in the palm of His hand. You are the apple of His eye, His creation made in His divine image. You are forever loved, filled with love and ever joyful. You do not realize this because you have taken on the mistaken identity  of self. Continue to renounce the ways of self and put on your new man in Christ Jesus.

Daily prayer: ” Today I live for you and only you. I am forever in Thee as your spirit works through me, purifying me and making me whole. Not that I can attain this on my own, but rather through Thy Grace and I am  ever in Thy goodness and it shall follow me forever. Lord I thank you for your divine protection. Amen!!!”

Leave a comment